Latest news: If You Are In One Of These 4 States ,You Won’t Get Your 20k From FG


The minister of Humanitarian affairs, disaster management and social development, Sadiyah Umar Farouq, said on tuesday directed the immediate termination of the contract for two payment service provider PSP for failure to meet the contractual agreement to commence conditional cash transfer to beneficiaries in four states of the federation under their control.

Thhe affcered states are Bayelsa and Akwa Ibom in the South South ; Abia in hthe South East and Zamfara , in the Northwest, Mr Salisu Na’inna Dambatta, media Aide to the Minister said in a statement On tuesday.

ALSO READ:  Oby Ezekwesili’s mother dies of cancer at 78

According to the statement, while the immediate ending of the contract was in line the guidance of the World Bank, new procurement process has been launched also using World Bank procurement guidelines to ensure that payments commence in the affected states on or before April 28, 2020

ALSO READ:  Fire gut inec office in Abuja

The minister said the federal government cannot accept delays in the current payment round of N20,000 to beneficiaries in poor and vulnerable households under any excuses in the four states or any other states of the federation.

“The failure of any payment service providers to meet their contractual agreement is unacceptable. The Federal Government through the Ministry cannot allow contractors to derail the immediate Conditional cash transfers to the poor and the vulnerable,” the minister added.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.